Happy Write Now

July 1, 2010

What’s In A Name

Filed under: Uncategorized — by happywritenow @ 1:52 am

As I mentioned in Why We’re Here, I started this full-time freelance journey about 3 months ago. Almost immediately, I got comments on how happy and healthy I looked. And truly, I feel better, I sleep better, I have less stress, I am less tired, and I enjoy the work I do. Working for others, I never felt this way. I was stressed, had insomnia, was tired all the time, and was really starting to hate my work. I named this blog because I am truly happy. I love to write again and I honestly feel good in the here and now.

I feel this way despite the fact that, at least for now, I am working more hours than I have ever worked and making less money than I have ever made. I fully expect that (the more hours and less money thing) to turn around with time. As I said, I’m only 3 months in, so I know there will be some bumps, bruises, and growing pains along this journey. I knew it wouldn’t be easy, but I am happy and that has made it all worthwhile.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

